And the Movie Buffs are…


So after all there are lots of movie buffs among the people I know. Must confess, overall it was a revelation.

Bhaiya (Nikhil), that you didn’t mind using Google unashamedly was not very surprising, though that you didn’t go all the way to find all the answers, was. I guess it must be yours yourself chosen aggressive project timeline and then urge to beat it that stopped you midway with this assignment.

Bhabhi (Shweta), you couldn’t have missed Godfather. And the answer is in your reply. I have all these movies and you can watch these on Omo’s laptop, provided he lets you to.

Sabbe, you were supposed to get all right. Come on yaar. I am yet to meet a bigger movie aficionado than you. I guess the only thing missing with our first-day-first-shows of English movies at Kiran in Chandigrah was that we didn’t ask them to give us a smartcard/discount card.

DJ, you got so many right was a big surprise. That you have so many movies and you have seen so many was a bigger surprise. Bhai, if you had developed this habit and collection earlier then that would have saved me 2 of my favorite DVDs. Anyhow, I know it’s not your fault (I just enjoy pulling your leg).

Manuj, you managed what was expected of you. But that you goofed up Google search for one quote was a little let down. May be even though you have quit Microsoft you still have a strong hangover and don’t like to trust Google.

Rohan sir ji, you changed Yes Yes Yes to No No No. I don’t know whom to blame. But a little surprising, that’s for sure.

There are still some missing answers and some incomplete ones too. Names of actor(s) are also missing. Guess who has that kind of time.

  1. Taxi Driver – Robert De Niro
  2. Godfather – Marlon Brando and Al Pacino
  3. A Few Good Men – Jack Nicholson
  4. Gone with the Wind – Clark Gabble
  5. Jerry McGuire – Tom Cruise and Cuba Gooding Jr.
  6. Casablanca – Humphrey Bogart
  7. Apollo 13 – Kevin Bacon
  8. The Departed – Jack Nicholson
  9. The Usual Suspects – Kevin Spacey
  10. The Shawshank Redemption – Morgan Freeman
  11. Schindler’s List – Liam Nesson
  12. Pirate of the Caribbean; Curse of the Black Pearl – Johnny Depp
  13. ConAir – Nicholas Cage
  14. Top Gun – Tom Cruise (there were two guys with two quotes, I got it wrong earlier)
  15. Field of Dreams – Kevin Costner and Dwier Brown
  16. The Silence of the Lambs – Anthony Hopkins

Just like that, if you haven’t seen any of these movies, I would say, what the hell have you been doing for all these years? Go ahead and watch these movies without any excuses. Or else, I’ll throw another quote from a movie at you –

You haven’t learnt anything, have you? Except quitting. (Top Gun – Kelly McGillis)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Rohit Mishra

Quintessential Learner

11 responses to “And the Movie Buffs are…”

  1. NIKHIL says :

    I am really looking at watching these movies; starting this weekend.

    need to take a print — and go to the CD shop to watch it one by one. WIll put a tick mark everytime, I watch. End Date- End Of Year 2011.– and this is streched timeline.

    • Rohit Mishra says :

      End of 2011 is a plausible end date unless these movies head the “Freedom at Midnight” way.. I am sure since you started that book at the turn of Millenium, you’ll finish it by the end of it…Anyways, happy watching…

  2. Manuj says :

    Am looking forward to meeting you so that I can get “Field of Dreams” and “Casablanca” from you.

  3. harsh says :

    You missed our national movie Rohit. you know the one I am talking about!

    • Rohit Mishra says :

      I surely do know the movie Harsh.. and Yes I somehow missed it.. I think having watched it only once did my memory in. Strongly recommend making watching it an every Saturday task, compulsory for all in office, of course.

  4. harsh says :

    …Or that should be official movie!

  5. Sabba says :

    I tried to write the names of actors as well, may be you missed second word of my answer. But yeah I was also surprised I could not manage to get all answers.

    So I am starting my revisions 🙂

    • Rohit Mishra says :

      Actually you were the only one to mark the name of actors as well…And you got them right too…I forgot to include that…My apologies for that…

      Good luck with the revisions…I am sure u never did any revisions when it came to studies..but of course studies are never that important…

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. 2010 in review « Rohit Mishra's Blog - January 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

