Think You Are A Movie Buff?Tell Me The Movies!


I was just thinking of some of the lines from movies which never leave my mind. And I thought I’d write them down to crosscheck my memory and test my love for movies.

Each of these lines has a story, a story that is always fresh in mind. Don’t know about you but most of these always give me goose bumps.

If you consider yourself to be a movie buff, may be just try to recognize the movies these lines are from. And may be also the one who said these;

  1. You talkin’ to me? (That’s an easy one)
  2. I’m going to make him an offer he can’t refuse. (Please don’t get it wrong?)
  3. You can’t handle the truth
  4. Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn
  5. Show me the money (Easiest of all)
  6. Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world, she walks into mine
  7. Houston, we’ve had a problem (Became the official message)
  8. I don’t want to be a product of my environment. I want my environment to be a product of me (Only one with two quotes in this list)
  9. The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn’t exist
  10. I hope to see my friend and shake his hand (My Absolute Top 2 Favorite Movie)
  11. I could have gotten one more person… and I didn’t! And I… I didn’t! (I get goose bumps just writing this – the scene, the intensity, the passion… and to know it is a true story) (My Absolute Top 2 Favorite Movie)
  12. You seem somewhat familiar, have I threatened you before
  13. There’s only two men I trust. One of ‘em’s me, the other one’s not you
  14. That’s classified. If I tell you I’ll have to kill you (Re-watched the movie recently)
  15. Hey, Dad! You wanna have a catch?
    I’d like that.
  16. I do wish we could chat longer, but I’m having an old friend for dinner (Spooky)

Rang any bells in your mind? Be honest to yourself and tell me how many you actually got right just by looking at these? You can leave your results as a reply.

About Rohit Mishra

Quintessential Learner

22 responses to “Think You Are A Movie Buff?Tell Me The Movies!”

  1. NIKHIL says :

    Q2 Answer– The GOdfather

  2. NIKHIL says :

    Q3– A few Good Men

  3. NIKHIL says :

    Q4– Gone with the wind

  4. Sabba says :

    On the first go I can recognise only 2,3,5,7,13,14,16
    then I tried and finally got only these.

    2) GF1 MB (DC)
    3) AFGM JN
    4) Fugitive I think
    5) JM CGJr.
    7) A13 TH
    9) I think one with Keanu Reaves,
    10) TSD MF
    13) Connair NC
    14) TG TC (MR)
    16) TSOTL AH

  5. Sabba says :

    to add 7 I know because we had a discussion lately 🙂

  6. Digvijay (DJ) says :

    1. taxi driver
    2. The godfather
    3. a few good men
    4. gone with the wind
    5. jerry mcguire (the only movie of tom cruise i love)
    6. casablanca
    7. pata nahi 🙂
    8. The departed
    9. the usual suspects(kevin spacey is awesome!!)
    10. The Shawshank Redemption
    11. schindler’s list(Shayad!)
    12. Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl
    13. con air
    14. pata nahi 🙂
    15. pata nahi 🙂
    16. The silence of the lambs (awesome hannibal lectar)

    btw bhai i hav 150GB of movies..all english gud ones 🙂

    • Rohit Mishra says :

      Wow DJ..I m surprised u got so many right…150GB movies,and passion for movies, that does explain it…

  7. Rohan says :

    I think, I don’t think I am a movie buff !!! Huffffff!

  8. Manuj says :

    1 taxi driver
    2 Godfather
    3 Few good men
    4 Gone with the wind
    5 jerry mcguire
    6 casablanca
    7 Apollo 13
    8 The Departed
    9 Usual Suspects
    10 Shawshank redemption?
    11 Schindlers list
    12 Pirates of the carribean
    13 Conair
    14 Top Gun
    15 Catch Me if you can
    16 hannibal

    had to google 2 of them,6 and 15

  9. NIKHIL says :

    I think, I do need to watch all these movies. BTW the CDs you had given me donot run on any of the available players with me.

    But I will watch these movies now.. starting with GODFATHER 🙂

    • Rohit Mishra says :

      For those CDs try VLC or GOM player…
      Do watch these movies…each one is as awesome as awesome can get….
      Godfather, again….God save Don Corleone….

  10. Shweta says :

    I know the 2nd one God father, coz of Mr. Nikhil Mishra.
    nd 4rth one is gone with the wind, this one coz of my GN.

    • Rohit Mishra says :

      Nikhil Mishra is a pseudo Don Corleone…And BEWARE, he is planning to watch Godfather again…
      Gone with the wind….amazing story of love with that sentence being the befitting end…

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. 2010 in review « Rohit Mishra's Blog - January 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

